Comparison
A TweetBeam alternative for a single X wall
TweetBeam is a Twitter wall people still search for by name. Walls.io announced it acquired TweetBeam on 10 October 2024. MentionWall is an independent X wall: public screen link, one-time price, scoreboard after the event. We could not verify a current TweetBeam price on a first-party page, so this page does not quote one.
The acquisition post from Walls.io said TweetBeam customers would continue to be supported and described displaying content from networks other than X. If you are renewing TweetBeam, the current plan lives with Walls.io. Read their pricing rather than an old daily rate from a company profile.
MentionWall does not sell a day rate. Checkout charges ₹2,499 for one event or ₹5,999 for three events, before a coupon, in INR. Credits last 12 months. The wall only shows X. A sync covers the last 6 hours and at most 20 posts. A paid wall left open syncs about every 10 minutes.
TweetBeam’s historical pitch was a live Twitter wall for events. That is the overlap. The non-overlap is everything else Walls.io now sells, and anything TweetBeam still does that we have not read on a current page. We will not fill that gap with guesses.
Side by side
| Topic | MentionWall | TweetBeam |
|---|---|---|
| Price we can cite | ₹2,499 for 1 event, ₹5,999 for 3 (one-time, before any coupon). ₹1,498 less than three single events. Credits last 12 months. | No current first-party price cited. Walls.io announced the acquisition; use their pricing page for what they sell now. |
| Networks | X only. Hashtags, keywords, and @handles. | The acquisition announcement described networks beyond X for Walls.io customers. |
| Screen login | No attendee login. Public /w/ link for the screen. | A hosted Twitter wall. We are not describing their current login model. |
| After the event | Mentions by day, author leaderboard, likes, replies, shares, impressions. Engagement is likes + replies + shares. | Not verified on a current TweetBeam page, so not stated. |
| How often it updates | Each sync is the last 6 hours, up to 20 posts. Paid walls left open sync about every 10 minutes, 40 syncs per event. | Not stated. |
When MentionWall fits
- You want an X wall and a scoreboard, not a suite.
- You want an INR one-time pack instead of negotiating a platform plan.
- You can accept the sync cap (20 posts, 6-hour window).
When it does not
- You need the product you already pay TweetBeam or Walls.io for, including other networks.
- You need a quote from their team. We cannot mirror a plan we have not read.
Questions
Is MentionWall owned by Walls.io or TweetBeam?
No. MentionWall is an independent product. Walls.io announced it acquired TweetBeam in October 2024.
Why is there no TweetBeam price in the table?
We did not find a current price on a first-party TweetBeam page that we were willing to treat as fact. A third-party company profile is not enough.
What does MentionWall charge?
₹2,499 for one event, ₹5,999 for three, before a coupon. Free preview: one @handle, one sync, watermark.
Sources
Competitor details are whatever those pages said when we linked them. Prices and limits change. If a figure is not linked, we left it out.