Conferences
One workspace for the whole program. The official tag plus speaker handles fit in the paid query list. Lobby TVs and the stage share /w/. Mentions by day are UTC, so check late-night IST posts against the chart.
Conferences and fests
A conference social wall is the X feed on the lobby TV and the scoreboard you send sponsors after. MentionWall is built for that room: conferences, college fests, hackathons, product launches, and meetups. Checkout is in INR, once per event, not per day.
This page is the Indian hall, fest, and meetup case. The generic screen setup is the Twitter wall, and a one-tag feed is the hashtag wall. INR packs are on pricing. Start from the MentionWall home if you want the whole product first.
Create the workspace before doors. A multi-day fest is still one event. Free includes one event so the committee can try the flow.
Paid packs allow 8 queries — the official hashtag plus speaker, club, or sponsor @handles.
Open /w/ on the venue laptop. After the last session, export the story from mentions by day, the author leaderboard, and top posts.
This page is for conference organizers, college fest committees, and meetup hosts in India who need the X conversation on a hall screen and a recap afterwards. Prices are in INR, charged once through Razorpay. A three-day fest is one event, not a per-day rental. You bring the display. MentionWall does not ship a screen or an operator.
Create the event before doors and name it the way it appears on the agenda. Paste a Luma link if registration already lives there, or type the name. Add the official hashtag, the college or organizer handle, and the speakers or sponsors you want on screen. Free is one @handle and one preview sync, which is how a committee checks that the account actually posts before anyone pays.
Then copy the public /w/ link onto the venue laptop and fullscreen it. AV does not need the organizer’s Google account. You keep sync status and the scoreboard on your own machine. Each sync reads the last 6 hours and keeps at most 20 posts. A paid wall left open syncs about every 10 minutes, up to 40 syncs. Free is one preview sync. The public wall shows up to 60 stored posts. Leave a paid wall open through the keynote you care about. A sync before lunch does not include the evening panel.
The screen shows the event name, a live indicator, the stored post count, and the last sync time. Each card is one X post: name, @handle, avatar, age of the post, text, an image when there is one, and likes, shares, replies, and impressions. Cards link back to the post. Up to 60 stored posts. On a wide hall display they move in three columns. On a narrow screen, or with reduced motion, they stay in a list.
Free walls show a Powered by MentionWall line. Paid packs remove it. Fullscreen hides the header until someone moves the pointer.
Sponsors worry about a stray post on a big screen. There is no pre-approval queue, no profanity filter, and no one at MentionWall watching your hall. You reduce that risk by using a specific hashtag, leaving replies off (the default), and reading the first sync before the link goes on the main LED. Allow replies only if you want threads on the public screen.
If the brief requires a person to approve every post, or an on-site operator, book a different product. MentionWall will not pretend to be that desk. Say that to the committee before they pay, not after the opening session.
After the last session, the organizer page has mentions by day, an author leaderboard, and the highest-engagement posts. Mentions by day are bucketed in UTC. India is ahead of UTC, so a post after midnight IST can fall on the previous UTC date. Do not treat the chart as an IST agenda without checking the posts. Engagement is likes plus replies plus shares. You can also sort by likes, replies, shares, or impressions, and search a sponsor handle.
The chart describes posts MentionWall stored. A free preview of 20 posts is a sample. A paid event left open through the program is what you want in a sponsor appendix, and it is still limited by the 6-hour window and the 20-post cap on each sync. Write that limit next to the chart.
Checkout charges ₹2,499 for one event and ₹5,999 for three, before a coupon. The three-event pack is ₹1,498 less than buying three single events. Credits last 12 months. Each paid event includes 8 queries, 40 syncs, and no watermark. Free is ₹0 with one event, one @handle, one preview sync, and a watermark.
That is not a per-day fee. A college fest that runs Friday to Sunday is still one event if it is one workspace. Razorpay charges in INR. MentionWall does not store the card number. A coupon, when it applies, lowers the amount due. The pricing page shows both the list price and the discounted charge.
One workspace for the whole program. The official tag plus speaker handles fit in the paid query list. Lobby TVs and the stage share /w/. Mentions by day are UTC, so check late-night IST posts against the chart.
Cultural fests and tech fests often have one official tag and a handful of club or sponsor handles. Track those on a paid event. The public link can sit on a screen in the hall without a student staying logged in. Instagram stories will not appear. If that is where the college posts, do not buy an X wall for it.
A city meetup that borrowed a TV does not need a production desk. Free is enough to prove the organizer handle is posting. Pay when you also need the meetup hashtag and a watermark-free screen for the evening.
A hackathon inside a fest or a standalone build weekend still counts as one event. Leave the paid wall open so demo hour is in the sync window. The top-posts list is the closer, limited to what was stored.
Launch day in a hotel hall or a campus auditorium is the same flow: product handle, founder handles, launch tag, one paid event, wall beside the demo. The scoreboard is the appendix, not a media report of the entire internet.
Conference quotes often arrive in dollars. MentionWall’s checkout is the INR figure on the pricing page. Other cells are only what those companies publish.
| Topic | MentionWall | Walls.io | Taggbox | TweetBeam |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price we can cite | ₹2,499 for 1 event, ₹5,999 for 3 (one-time, before any coupon). ₹1,498 less than three single events. Credits last 12 months. | Their pricing article says the Event Pass starts at $250 for 30 days. Confirm the current number on their pricing page. | Their Twitter wall page lists $0 with 1 X source, 500 posts per feed, 500 monthly views, and updates every 4 days. Display-pass dollars: see their display pricing page. We are not quoting a third-party figure for those passes. | No current first-party price cited. Walls.io announced it acquired TweetBeam on 10 October 2024. |
| Networks | X only. Hashtags, keywords, and @handles. | Events, websites, and signage. The TweetBeam announcement described networks beyond X. | Their Twitter wall page says 10+ platforms. | The acquisition announcement described networks beyond X for Walls.io customers. |
| How often it updates | Each sync is the last 6 hours, up to 20 posts. Paid walls left open sync about every 10 minutes, 40 syncs per event. | Their Event Pass article says real-time updates on that pass. Other plans describe slower intervals. | The free column on their Twitter wall page says every 4 days. | Not stated on a current page we are willing to cite. |
| Moderation | No approval queue. Replies are off unless you enable them. | Not claimed here. See the Walls.io alternative page. | Their pages describe moderation, including AI moderation on some plans. MentionWall has none of that. | Not stated. |
| After the event | Mentions by day, author leaderboard, likes, replies, shares, impressions. Engagement is likes + replies + shares. | Not summarized here. | Their display pricing table includes an analytics row. We are not summarizing what that view contains. | Not verified on a current TweetBeam page, so not stated. |
Product walkthrough: event, queries, then the public wall. The player loads only after you hit play.
A live X feed for the venue — the event hashtag plus the handles you choose — and a scoreboard of mentions, authors, and top posts after the last session.
Yes, if people post on X. Checkout is in INR, once per event, not per day. It will not show Instagram, WhatsApp, or a photo booth.
Open the public /w/ link on the venue laptop and use fullscreen. No staff login on that machine.
No. There is no approval queue. Replies are off by default. Check the first sync, and use a specific hashtag, before the link goes on the main screen.
Mentions by day in UTC, an author leaderboard, and posts ranked by engagement. The numbers cover stored posts only.
No. One event is one workspace, whether it runs an evening or a weekend. Checkout charges ₹2,499 for one event or ₹5,999 for three events, before a coupon.
No. They post on X. Only the organizer signs in to create the event. The hall screen stays logged out.
Try one handle and one preview sync before the committee pays. Buy a pack when the hall screen should be watermark-free.
Paid packs are ₹2,499 for one event and ₹5,999 for three, before a coupon. See MentionWall pricing in INR.